18.02.2019

About us

Psihubis a bibliographic database and search engine  that for the first time for Russian-speaking territory tries to establish a unified register of all known parapsychological publications that were issued in peer-reviewed international and regional journals from XIX to XXI century. It should be especially noted that this system – is a first parapsychological database with both English and Russian interfaces, thus allowing non-English speakers from postsoviet countries search English periodicals and vice versa. At the moment (as of 01.04.2015) system contains abstracts of 357 indexed articles; according to our indexation plan, total number of included articles will exceed 1000 till the 1st of July 2015.

This search engine and database was developed by staff of Ukrainian Center for Parapsychological Research with financial and technical support of International Public Organization “Center for Psychological Help “Rising Sun”. There were few key reasons that gave impetus to development of the Psihub system:

  • Total absence of specific parapsychological databases with Russian inerface and Russian publications.
  • Profound ignorance of postsoviet people in the questions of scientific study of paranormal psychic experience and abnormal phenomena – concepts based on the data from the middle of XX century still dominate within people of Russian descent.
  • Lack of knowledge regarding search of peer-reviewed data on parapsychological investigations.
  • Absence of search engines covering all known parapsychological periodicals. Best options (LexScien, Informit, Scopus) cover only part of target journals.
  • Need for intensification of information sharing between research centers of different countries and culures in order to promote rapid development of world parapsychology.

But the main goal of Psihub system is to strenghten interaction between Russian- and English-speaking researchers performing investigations in the field of parapsychology.

First of all, we clearly define what is parapsychology and what does it study. Parapsychology – is a scientific discipline studying paranormal psychic experience; According to other definition, it’s a discipline studying human psychic experience associated with three groups of abnormal phenomena (so called “three kingdoms of parapsychology”) – extrasensory perception, mind-matter iteraction, and survival hypothesis (“life after death”).

Abnormal (paranormal) phenomena – all phenomena that to any extent lying beyond allowed borders of conventional scientific knowledge. The existence of such phenomena on its own indicates that clear separation of our world into objective and subjective (that lies at the heart of modern scientific paradigm) is misleading, and the border between them are not so strict as it was thought before. It should be stressed that parapsychology deals only with those abnormal phenomena that directly related with human psychics. For that very reason such bizzare topics as chirology, physiognomics or astrology lye beyond the borders of parapsychological research field.

Currently the subject of parapsychology is clearly defined – it’s a wide variety of different phenomena that can be grouped in three broad categories:

1) Extrasensory perception – is a phenomenon of direct perception of information about people, objects or events (from the past, present or future) without action of conventional sensory organs. Among different types of ESP: telepathy, precognition, clairvoyance, retrocognition, empathy etc.

2) Mind-matter interaction (psychokinesis) – is an ability to directly affect physical and biological systems that can’t be explained by manifestation of known types of energy or interactions. Broadly defined, it’ a whole spectrum of mutual relations between consciousness and matter including mind action on matter, as weel as matter action on consciousness of living beings.

3) Survival hypothesis – this hypothesis covers a number of phenomena related with death of physical body, such as: near-death experience, reincarnation, life after bodily death, apparitions, hauntings, mental mediumship etc.

Unfortunately, it should be pointed out that current concept of parapsychology in the society is entirely wrong. And this problem is particularly topical for postsoviet territory. One can oftenly hear or read that parapsychology deals with all known anomalies including UFO, bigfoot, Nessie, alchemy, sorcery, occultism etc. Moreover, every second esotericist or occult practician doesn’t hesitate to call himself parapsychologist. Probably, each of us read something like this: «About me: psychic, healer, occultist, parapsychologst etc.». Regretfully, it’s a consequence of total misunderstanding of parapsychological essence and who can be called parapsychologist.

Psihub bibliographic and search system contains only those peer-reviewed journals that publish articles in the field of evidence-based parapsychology, and also some non-conventional reseraches. You can find the whole list of journals subjected to indexation in Psihub in the “Content” menu tab.

Featured articles

Links:ブランドコピー高い品質など世界中有名なブランドレプリカを格安で通販しております。N級品ブランドコピーは 業界で最高な品質に挑戦します!激安 ルイヴィトンバッグレプリカ,ルイヴィトンバッグ ブランドコピー激安財布バッグ、ブランドコピー通販 スーパーコピー激安 財布, ブランドコピー激安代引き楽天市場。

25.04.2019

О проекте

Данная библиографическая база и поисковая система Psihub является первой на русскоязычных просторах полноценной попыткой создания единого реестра всех существующих публикаций по парапсихологии, изданных в рецензируемых международных журналах в XIX-XXI веках. Особо стоит отметить, что это первая библиографическая база данных по парапсихологии, имеющая русскоязычный интерфейс. На данный момент (по состоянию на 01.04.2015) в cистеме содержится 357 проиндексированных статей, при этом общее число всех публикаций, которые буду включены в систему в будущем уже до 1 июля превысит 1000.

Данная поисковая система создана специалистами Украинского центра парапсихологических исследований при поддержке Международной общественной организации «Восходящее солнце». Причинами создания системы Psihub послужили следующие факторы:

  • Полное отсутствие специализированных баз данных по парапсихологии на русском языке.
  • Тотальная отсталость населения постсоветских стран в вопросах научного изучения паранормальных явлений — в обществе до сих пор царят убеждения, основанные на исследованиях середины прошлого века.
  • Отсутствие у населения представления о том, где нужно искать проверенные данные по парапсихологическим исследованиям.
  • Отсутствие поисковых систем, охватывающих все известные рецензируемые журналы по парапсихологии.
  • Необходимость ускорения обменом информации между исследовательскими центрами разных стран мира с целью способствования развитию мировой парапсихологии.

Основной же целью создания системы является усиление взаимодействия между англо- и русскоязычными исследователями, работающими в сфере научной парапсихологии.

Прежде всего, необходимо четко понять, что же такое парапсихология и каково ее предметное поле. Парапсихология – это научная дисциплина, занимающаяся изучением трех видов паранормальных явлений связанных с человеческой психикой – экстрасенсорной перцепции, взаимодействия сознания и материи, а также феномена жизни после смерти.

Паранормальные явления– это все феномены, в той или иной мере выходящие за рамки того, что считается допустимым с точки зрения современного научного знания. Само существование подобных явлений указывает на то, что лежащее в основе нынешней научной парадигмы четкое разделение на объективное и субъективное является не совсем верным, и граница между ними далеко не так очевидна, как считалось ранее. Следует подчеркнуть, что парапсихология занимается исследованием только тех аномальных явлений которые непосредственно связаны с человеческой психикой. Именно по этой причине в предметное поле парапсихологических исследований не попадают такие популярные направления как астрология, хирология или физиогномика.

На сегодняшний день предмет изучения парапсихологии четко определен – это целый ряд разношерстных аномальных явлений, которые, тем не менее, укладываются в 3 группы:

1) Экстрасенсорная перцепция – явление, при котором человек способен получать информацию о каком-либо человеке, предмете, событии или явлении (произошедшем в прошлом, настоящем, будущем) и т.д. без посредства известных органов чувств. Среди различных видов ЭСП: телепатия, предвидение, ясновидение, ретрокогниция, эмпатия и т.д.

2) Взаимодействие сознания и материи (психокинез) – способность прямого воздействия сознанием на физические или биологические системы, которую нельзя объяснить проявлением какого-либо из известных видов энергии. В более широком понимании – это весь спектр взаимоотношений между материей и сознанием, включая влияние сознания на материю, а также воздействие материи на сознание живых существ.

3) Феномен жизни после смерти – в данную группу относится целый ряд явлений связанных со смертью физического тела, среди которых: околосмертные переживания, реинкарнация, жизнь сознания после гибели тела, привидения, ментальный медиумизм.

К сожалению, приходится констатировать, что в обществе сложилось совершенно неверное понимание сути парапсихологии. В особой степени это относится к русскоязычным просторам. Зачастую можно услышать или прочесть, что парапсихология занимается всеми существующими аномалиями, включая НЛО, снежного человека, вампиров, лох-несское чудовище, колдовство, алхимию и т.д. Более того, каждый второй оккультный практик или эзотерик не гнушается назвать себя парапсихологом. Вероятно, каждому из нас доводилось читать нечто подобное: «Обо мне: экстрасенс, маг, целитель, парапсихолог и т.д.». Увы, это следствие категорического не понимания сути парапсихологии и того, кто же на самом деле является парапсихологом.

В поисковую систему Psihub включены только те рецензируемые журналы, которые публикуют статьи по тематике научной парапсихологии, а также небольшое количество статей в сфере альтернативных исследований. С полным списком журналов, индексирование которых запланировано вы можете ознакомиться в разделе сайта «Содержание».

Рекомендуемые статьи

Недавно добавленное

Связь с нами

+380662435261
+380445995153
ukrparapsi@gmail.com

Links:ブランドコピー高い品質など世界中有名なブランドレプリカを格安で通販しております。N級品ブランドコピーは 業界で最高な品質に挑戦します!激安 ルイヴィトンバッグレプリカ,ルイヴィトンバッグ ブランドコピー激安財布バッグ、ブランドコピー通販 スーパーコピー激安 財布, ブランドコピー激安代引き楽天市場。